<u>Carleton Ravens – Major Awards</u> <u>Pat O'Brien Award – Ravens' Coach of the Year</u>

Selected by the Carleton Ravens Athletics Board, the Coach of the Year Award is named in honor of Pat O'Brien.

Mr. O'Brien's contributions to Carleton as a senior administrator, varsity athlete, coach, and alumni volunteer were immense. Among his many contributions and achievements, Mr. O'Brien was a member of the Raven's basketball team from 1964-1966, head coach from 1976-1981, and a founding member of the Carleton University Ravens Basketball Alumni Association. We remember and honor Mr. O'Brien's contribution and legacy with this award.

YEAR	<u>COACH - TEAM</u>
2002-03	Dave Smart - Men's Basketball
2003-04	Pavol Skvaridlo - Nordic Skiing
2004-05	Dave Smart - Men's Basketball
2005-06	Sandy Mackie - Men's Soccer
2006-07	Steve Baird - Women's Water Polo
2007-08	Dave Smart - Men's Basketball
2008-09	Dave Smart - Men's Basketball
2009-10	Eli Sukunda - Men's and Women's Fencing
2010-11	Taffe Charles - Women's Basketball
2011-12	Zoltan Csepregi - Men's Water Polo
2012-13	Marty Johnston - Men's Hockey
2013-14	Marty Johnston - Men's Hockey
2014-15	Dave Smart - Men's Basketball
2015-16	Rob Smart - Men's Basketball
2016-17	Taffe Charles - Women's Basketball
2017-18	Taffe Charles – Women's Basketball
2018-19	Dave Smart – Men's Basketball
2019-20	Kwesi Loney – Men's Soccer